This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library - University of Liverpool
Toggle mobile navigation

Getting Started with the Library

Everything you need to know about using the Library this year

Life Sciences: Home

Getting Started and What's New in the Library

Welcome to your Library

Some things have changed but not the important things.

We're still as friendly as ever and ready to support you during your programme. Whether you are a new or returning student, you can quickly find out the essentials and keep up-to-date with any changes by visiting the "Welcome to your Library" guide.

For up-to-date University COVID information visit the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Safety page

Take care,

Shirley

Hello, I'm your Liaison Librarian

Shirley Yearwood-Jackman's picture
Shirley Yearwood-Jackman
Contact:
I'm currently working remotely but you can easily contact me by email for support. 1-1 and group online apointments are available.

Follow @LivUniLibrary

Databases for Life Sciences

1. BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings).

2. Scopus is a broadly based database: good for interdisciplinary subjects, searching for authors and tracking down citations.  Its interface is flexible and easy to use. 

3.  Web of Knowledge also provides broad coverage and good author and citation searching.  It includes Science Citation Index, Index to Conference Proceedings and Journal Citation Reports.

Visible Body

undefined

Quick Links

Library Home

DISCOVER

Library Catalogue

Databases

eJournals

Reading Lists

Library Help

My Library Account

Library Guides

Book a study space

Library Training

Opening Hours

Get it For Me

Tell us which books you need to help you study. Submit your suggestion.

Get It For Me logo