Monday 10th – Friday 14th May is Wellbeing Week at the University of Liverpool. During this week, the University is running a programme of activities and events to help our students and staff to focus on their wellbeing and we have a series of Library resources and activities for you to check out.
The Library has recently created a dedicated webpage for our leisure reading collections. Access all of the books, eBooks and audiobooks in our collections that are not directly related to your University studies. Choose from a wide range of genres including contemporary fiction, classic fiction, wellbeing and self-help books, themed reading lists such as LGBT titles and BAME titles, and more!
If you’re feeling like you need a break from your recommended academic reading, why not explore our leisure reading collections to try something a little lighter, read a new popular novel or to learn about a new topic? Don’t forget, you can also browse our collections magazines and newspapers, free online films and even TV shows.
We have also created a reading list of wellbeing eBooks for you to explore. The collection includes eBooks on life hacks, mindfulness, and general wellbeing titles.
Over the last year, we have had to make some changes to keep students and staff safe, but the Library is still here to support you with access to study spaces, finding and using quality information sources, and help with referencing.
In this session, the Library and KnowHow team will be on hand to answer your questions about Library buildings, services and resources to help you make the most of the next few months.
This webinar will provide tips on how to research your ancestors, or maybe who lived in your house. Breaking brick walls can be challenging but fun, and definitely possible! This session will provide some examples of how brick walls can be broken down (when you reach a dead end and think you can't find anymore about a person in your family tree). New features on Ancesty DNA will also be discussed.
This session is open to staff and students.
Explore the history of student life at the University of Liverpool through Special Collections & Archives’ new online exhibition.
The exhibition draws upon a variety of archival material (including photographs, diaries, and publications) from within the University Archive. This material has been curated in order to build a picture of student life at the University of Liverpool from the creation of University College in 1881 and throughout the 20th century.
As always, you can access online support and tutorials through the Library’s KnowHow service. If you are writing essays or preparing for assessments, check out the resources available to support you with your studies.
Please remember, if you feel you need extra support at any time during your studies please visit our Student Support Services webpages.
0 Comments.