This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to main content Library - University of Liverpool Skip navigation

Intermittent issues: advice if you have problems accessing online resources

News

Trial: Counselling and Psychotherapy Transcripts Volumes I & II (until 08/03/19)

by Kathryn Halfpenny on 2019-01-09T11:05:00+00:00 | 1 Comment

University of Liverpool staff and students have trial access to Counselling and Psychotherapy Transcripts Volumes I & II until 8th March 2019. 

Counselling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (Volume I) is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counselling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material 

Access Counselling and Psychotherapy Transcripts Volume I (University login required off campus)

Counselling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume II  provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them.

Access Counselling and Psychotherapy Transcripts Volume II (University login required off campus)

After trying these resources please leave your comments to let us know what you think about them.


 Add a Comment



Posts: 1
Danushka Bollegala 2019-01-11T21:15:39+00:00

This transcripts collection is a useful resource for identifying the different expressions humans use when expressing the same mental state/condition/illness. Although Electronic Medial Records are used extensively to extract such information, the narrative and conversational styles used in this collection will provide an alternative means to extract such vernacular paraphrases to medical terminology. 


 Reply

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...