This resource contains financial information and business intelligence on companies in the UK and Ireland.
You can use FAME to research individual companies, search for companies with specific profiles and for analysis. It covers millions of companies in the UK and Ireland: many are available in a detailed format or in a summary format.
Databases for finding information on international companies
By accessing this resource, users agree that they will only use the Licensed Material in compliance with all applicable laws, regulations and directives (including without limitation applicable Privacy Laws, Anti-Corruption Laws, legislation and regulations regarding anti-spam, export control, marketing by means of electronic communications services, customer solicitation, consumer protection and consumer credit.
This commercial database provides company data, business records, and analytics to enable sales and marketing professionals to generate growth for their business.. D&B Hoobers provides real-time alerts, news, and custom notification options, searching of additional data including company profiles, basic financial information, list of directors and main competitors. Please note that this resource is best used on a Firefox internet browser.
Use this resource to find worldwide company, industry, and country reports along with product intelligence, business strategy, news, and opinion.
MarketLine covers every major industry and marketplace in the world. It provides access to sector-specific intelligence, real-time news, powerful analytics, and time-saving workflow and collaboration tools.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is an internet-based business data research service provided by Wharton Business School. WRDS provides access to Compustat, CRSP, IBES, NYSE-TAQ, Bureau Van Dijk, Global Insight, OptionMetrics and other important business databases. After logging in you can see a list of the databases in our current subscription.
Please note: only academic staff and postgraduate students can register for a WRDS account.
Mintel Reports contains consumer research, sales data, market information and analysis.
You can find SWOT analyses in most company and industry reports using the databases listed on the left.
Try using Business Source Complete as well - you can run a search specifically for a SWOT analysis, rather than the entire report.
A great place to start your research is with the company's annual report. Companies usually provide their most recent annual reports on their own corporate website, so try a Google search for the company name.
The information from previous annual reports can usually be found in the company information databases on the left.