The Aristoteles Latinus Database (ALD) contains texts that have been critically edited in the printed Aristoteles Latinus series
The Aristoteles Latinus Database (ALD) contains, texts that have been critically edited in the printed Aristoteles Latinus series. The database has been enriched with Latin translations of Aristotle’s works published outside the Aristoles Latinus series, with the translations of Greek commentaries on Aristotle and with other texts associated with the Corpus Aristotelicum.
The ALD is part of Brepolis Latin Complete, a cluster of databases relating to the study of Latin.
Alternate Name(s)
BAR Archive
British Archaeological Reports
provides access to reports published 1974-2022. Users will need to accept the BAR end user licence
BAR Publishing is one of the world's largest and most respected academic archaeology publishers. University of Liverpool users have access to the BAR Archive up to publications released in 2022 from both the British and International Series.
Alternate Name(s)
Library of Latin Texts
Monumenta Germaniae Historica
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
Aristoteles Latinus Database.
This interface allows the user to search various Latin full-text databases simultaneously, namely the Library of Latin Texts, Monumenta Germaniae Historica, Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature and the Aristoteles Latinus Database.
This common interface allows users to conduct a search of the various corpora.
The search-fields of ‘Cross Database Searchtool’ are Period, Author, Work, Century, and Word-forms, in other words the same fields that are found in the four databases.
Users who want the best results can continue to search each database individually.
Established in 1986 to handle non-theatrical distribution (public screenings outside of traditional cinema and home viewing) on behalf of a number of studios and distributors in the UK. Filmbankmedia now represents many of the leading Hollywood, Bollywood and independent studios and distributors in over 100 countries internationally
The Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century offer a range of content for the region, providing opportunities for research into issues and events in contemporary Latin American and Caribbean history, as well as historical perspective back to the colonial period.
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender
Associated Press Collections Online is a publishing program focusing on making the varied treasures of the Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive available to libraries worldwide
This Archive contains the publications and meetings audio recordings and transcriptions of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the world-leading independent international affairs policy institute founded in 1920 following the Paris Peace Conference.
Crime has had an enduring fascination, from the bloodstained narratives of myth and folklore to the Bible, from Cain and Abel onwards. How crime should be best prevented, contained, and penalized has been a persistent concern of legal and judicial authorities throughout time
This Archive brings together material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories, to provide valuable primary source material created for local audiences by local actors during a period of enormous global change
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
Discover the impact of colonialism, land use and exploitation, exploration, agriculture, industrial change and urbanization, pollution, and industries such as forestry and mining on the United States and regions worldwide into the late twentieth century
History of Disabilities: Disabilities in Society, Seventeenth to Twentieth Century provides historical evidence demonstrating how society has interacted with and regarded individuals considered to have disabilities.
The nineteenth century was the first great age of industrialization and technological innovation. It was an age of political revolution and reform, nationalism and nation building, the expansion of empire and colonialism, growing literacy and education, and the flowering of culture—both popular and high.
Liberal democracies of North America, Europe, and Australasia throughout the twentieth century have experienced a variety of forms of extremism and radicalism that have shaped mainstream political thinking as well as cultural norms.
Power to the People: Counterculture, Social Movements, and the Alternative Press showcases a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries.
With nearly 70 million individuals dislocated by war, famine, and environmental disaster, refugee crises have been, and will continue to be, a highly visible part of our global reality.
Sabin Americana: History of the Americas, 1500–1926 is drawn from Joseph Sabin's famed nineteenth century bibliography Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Book relating to America from its Discovery to the Present Time.
The Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection is the digitization of the Burney Newspaper Collection, the largest single collection of seventeenth and eighteenth century English news media available from the British Library, alongside the Burney Additional Newspapers collection, and includes pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks, and newspapers from across the period
The Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Nichols Newspapers Collection features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford, UK.
The American Civil War: The International Context brings together European historical sources that illuminate the involvement of the continent in the history of the Civil War in America—their internal discussions, their reactions to approaches by Union or Confederate representatives, the challenges and advantages that the American conflict brought to their borders and shores, as well as its impact on their own internal politics and society.
The Mail on Sunday was established in 1982 under the same ownership but editorially separate from the Daily Mail. Now, four decades of British and world history can be explored online through the full run of this generally conservative, sometimes sensationalist tabloid paper and its supplements.
The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600–1926 is the world's most comprehensive full-text collection of documents from Anglo-American trials. In addition to works pertaining to English-speaking jurisdictions such as the United States, Britain, Ireland, and Canada, this digital archive also contains English-language titles about trials in other jurisdictions, such as France.
The Times Educational Supplement (TES) is one of the most well-regarded primary and secondary education news sources. Founded a handful of years before the onset of World War I, TES became the leading publication on public policy and pedagogical practice over the decades, not only in the United Kingdom but worldwide.
Much of history is one-sided, focusing mainly on the male perspective and leaving women's voices unheard. Bringing women's stories to light, the Women's Studies Archive connects archival collections concerning women's history from across the globe and from a wide range of sources.
provides access to market insights, company intelligence & macroeconomic data
covering 22 industries and 10 sub-sectors. GlobalData Explorer includes the content previously provided by Marketline, plus access to a wider range of content, including over 13,000 curated reports written by sector experts. Users cam explore, track and compare industries, economies and companies in a single platform.
The Leningradskaia Pravda Digital Archive is a valuable resource for scholars of history, politics, sociology, and Slavic studies. It also represents a valuable historical preservation project and may be of interest to institutions that study war, genocide, and the Holocaust.
The Library of Latin Texts (LLT) gathers Latin texts of all genres and all periods
The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions.
The LLT (a project that was started in 1991 as the Cetedoc Library of Christian Latin Texts, CLCLT) is produced by the Centre ‘Traditio Litterarum Occidentalium’ (CTLO).
The Library of Latin Texts is part of Brepolis Latin Complete, a cluster of databases relating to the study of Latin.
On-demand courses relevant to researchers of all faculties.
Build skills and knowledge in: academic writing, the publishing process, research design, data management and analysis, grant writing, building collaboration, research skills, and career development.
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal.
is a project to build the largest full text repository of quality South Asian books, magazines, reports, historical journals, video, audio, zines, newspapers, magazines, letters, diaries, and other primary source materials.
The database provides in-depth, advanced searching, with centralized access to over 500 organizations, 350,000 documents, and millions of pages scattered across the internet.
