This video provides an overview of what the tool is and how the question sets and resources available within it can help you to develop your digital capabilities.
This video explains how to access the question set on ‘Recognising digital skills for employability’ and reflect on your skills relating to applying for jobs and the world of work.
This video explains how to access the tool, sign in as a University of Liverpool student and review the ‘Current students’ question set and personalised report.
This video explains how to access the question set on ‘Student digital skills in AI and generative AI’, review your confidence and access resources to improve your knowledge.
Explore this LinkedIn Learning Collection, which contains a variety of courses designed to help improve your digital productivity.
Work through our KnowHow Time Management online tutorial which provides tips and advice for dealing with distractions, overcoming procrastination and making a successful study plan.
Work through our KnowHow Note Taking online tutorial which gives advice on different methods of note taking to try when making notes from resources or sessions at university.
Explore this LinkedIn Learning Collection, which contains a variety of courses designed to improve your information, data and media literacies.
You can explore a variety of KnowHow workshops, webinars and online tutorials around working with Statistics and Coding.
Work through our KnowHow online tutorials on Finding Information and Critical Reading to improve the ways you find and evaluate sources.
Explore this LinkedIn Learning Collection, which contains a variety of courses relating to digital creation and innovation.
In the Sydney Jones Library we also have a Maker Space, in which you can gain skills in using a variety of technologies including 3D printing, laser cutting, vinyl cutting and using virtual reality.
Explore this LinkedIn Learning Collection, which contains a variety of courses relating to digital communication and collaboration.
Work through our KnowHow online tutorial on Working as a Group.
Work through our KnowHow online tutorial on Preparing for Presentations.
Explore this LinkedIn Learning Collection, which contains a variety of courses designed to help you with digital learning and development.
Explore this LinkedIn Learning Collection, which contains a variety of courses designed to manage your digital identity and wellbeing.
University of Liverpool - AI guidance
AI KnowHow guidance from the University of Liverpool
AI and Digital Proficiency
Learning and teaching prompt templates
Critical thinking and AI
AI and Information and Data Literacy
AI Literacy Framework for Higher Education
AI tools for researchers
On Handshake you can read up on making connections and networking and creating and maximising a LinkedIn profile.
Visit the Career Studio to discuss all the digital skills and tools for work experience and employment.
Careers & Employability have a variety of digital tools you can access to support with CV development, virtual work experience, and interview preparation.
