Formerly known as Lynda.com, this is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone to learn business, software, technology, and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.
It enables you to work through elements of a course, to track your progress, and it provides downloadable course materials and practical hands-on training. University staff and students have access to the LinkedIn Learning video library. The here provided database link gives details on how to log in to access the content.
This collection is a multimedia resource for teaching and learning containing lectures, case studies and interviews.
The collection contains specially prepared, audio-visual lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry, the professions, and academia. All lectures and case studies are suitable for inclusion in courses and as additional learning material including in blended learning and flipped classroom programmes.
Note BoB (Box of Broadcasts) and some other media sources may not be accessible outside the UK, if you have diffculties, please try other options below or contact the online Librarian for advice.
This is a Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education, which allows staff and students to record programmes; and search the archive of broadcasts.
BoB (formerly Box of Broadcasts or BoB National) is a shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. The first time you use BoB you will be prompted to enter an email address to use the MyBoB Playlist facility. BoB is usually only available to users on the UK mainland. However, the Library is participating in a pilot project which now allows some BoB content to be made available to overseas students. Further details can be found at FAQ.
This platform provides access to a collection of films. Movies range from award-winning documentaries, indie and foreign films, classics, training films, and theatrical releases.
Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films, and educational videos that inspire, and entertain. To be able to start watching the content on Kanopy, you need to sign up with your university login.
Select "University of Liverpool" as your institution from the dropdown list. You may need to authenticate your subscription using your University credentials. Returning Users: Visit BFI Player Sign In and log in to your BFI account using your University email address.
Please Note: all users need to re-subscribe every year. Visit BFI Player Academic Registration and select 'Already have an account? Sign in'. Once you have logged in with the username and password set up last year you will need to select "University of Liverpool" as your institution from the dropdown. It may be necessary to authenticate your subscription using your University credentials.
This service allows access to items in the Subscription (Purple label) section of the BFI player - it does not provide access to items in the Rental (Red label) section. Films available on BFI Subscription are determined by BFI and may only be available for a limited time.
