This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library - University of Liverpool
Toggle mobile navigation

Architecture: Home

Library advice and guidance

Please refer to our guide to help you get started using the Library this academic year. Returning students will also find this useful.

I'm available to offer support over email, MS Teams and Zoom. Please contact me via email or book an appointment. Study skills support is available from KnowHow.

Take care everyone.
Lisa

Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Lisa Hawksworth
she/her
Contact:
I’m working partly on campus and partly from home, so please contact me by email with your query or arrange an online appointment.

Get It For Me

Tell us which books you need to help you study. Submit your suggestion.

Get It For Me

NEW! ProQuest Databases (trial until December 2021)

ProQuest Databases (trial until December 2021)

This trial provides access to over 100  archive & primary source collections. This includes journal & newspaper archives, plus some video streaming collections. Please visit this page to explore the databases available. Feedback on any resource you find useful is most welcome and will inform our purchasing decisions at the end of the year. (contact: Lisa.Hawksworth@liverpool.ac.uk).

There is a huge range of resources available via this trial, but a particular highlight for Architecture students is the Art and Architecture Archive. 

Take a look and let us know what you think.

Databases for Architecture

My Liverpool App

NEW: the Library has joined My Liverpool

The Library section of the My Liverpool App is the perfect tool to help you get the most out of your Library.

  • Get in and out of the Library
  • Book study spaces 
  • Borrow books 
  • View and renew your books

Search for My Liverpool in Google Play or the App Store

Follow @LivUniLibrary

 customer service excellence