It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University is providing study space for students who require access to study spaces or IT resources that they cannot access from home.
Students who are able to study from home or in their accommodation should do so and avoid travelling to campus.
Both the Harold Cohen Library and the Sydney Jones Library are open 8am – 11pm, 7 days a week with limited availability. You should only visit the Library if it is essential to do so and you must book a study space before you visit.
Opening hours are subject to change in response to any changes in circumstances or new guidance that we receive.
Students will be able to book up to 30 hours per week(Sun-Sat) in the libraries.
Spaces can be booked up to 48 hours in advance and will only be made available on the booking system 48 hours before.
Course topics span a wide array of technologies including 5G, cyber security, ethical hacking, Internet of Things, artificial intelligence, edge computing, autonomous vehicles, blockchain and smart grid.
This resource is available on trial until 10th May, 2021.
ACM DL is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in the fields of computing and information technology.
ACM publishes peer-reviewed journals in computing and information technology and constitute an archive of computing innovation in emerging and established computing research. Conference proceedings capture innovation across the various computing fields. ACM Books is a series of research monographs and includes books across the entire spectrum of computer science.
Hosted by Engineering Village this is the largest and most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database available
Engineering areas covered include: mechanical, civil, environmental, electrical, structural, process, materials science, solid state physics and superconductivity, bioengineering, energy, chemical, optics, air and water pollution, solid waste management, hazardous waste, road transportation, and transportation safety. Coverage: 1970 to present.
When using this link to access Google Scholar, you will see “is it @ Liverpool” next to the results. Selecting ''Is it @ Liverpool' will provide you with a link to access the article (if University of Liverpool Library has an active subscription to that content).
Full text database of IEEE journals & conferences, IET conferences and IBM journals. Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer sciences and electronics.
The content of this online publishing platform comprises of annual conferences, eBooks, eJournals, and technical standards. We have full-text access to all IEEE eJournals, conference proceedings, standards, and eBooks, IET conference proceedings, and to the IBM journal backfiles. IEEE journals now typically offer full text back to the first volume.
New developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching.
The series, including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching. Coverage: Vol. 1186 (1997) to present.
Good for interdisciplinary subjects, searching for authors and tracking down citations
Scopus is Elsevier's database, launched in 2004. It combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with data and linked scholarly content. Content derives from peer-reviewed journals, and ebooks in subject fields, such as life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Coverage: 1823 to present.
Bibliographic science focused database that provides a comprehensive citation search.
Coverage includes current and retrospective journal and proceedings data in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. We have access to Science Citation Index Expanded (from 1970), Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1970), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (from 1990), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (from 2015).
Includes the full text of all current and withdrawn British Standards
This online tool gives access to standards, such as ISO, EN, BS, PAS, ASTM, and IEC through BSOL. As part of the BSOL service, we have access to the “Unadopted ISO” module: International Organization for Standardization is an independent membership organization and developer of voluntary International Standards. ISO has published International Standards covering industries from technology, to food safety, agriculture, and healthcare. In addition to the unadopted standards collection, ISO also contains ISO pending adoption. Log-on via AppsAnywhere.
Includes access to the full collection of standards from ASTM
The platform contains the current and historical ASTM standards and related technical engineering publications, including several ASTM journals and ASTM Symposia Papers and Special Technical Publications, and manuals. It contains nearly every ASTM book, paper, or chapter from nearly every piece of work published by ASTM.
A free online service for searching worldwide patents and patent applications, developed by the European Patent Office (EPO)
It enables you to search for information on published patent documents from more than 70 countries and regions. The database contains those patent documents which were published by the European Patent Office (EPO) in the last two years, but it does not contain any patent applications submitted to a national patent office.