An online map and data delivery service, which provides datasets for education and research. You will need to register with Digimap to access their resources. Each Digimap collection is made available under its own individual licence which details what activity is permitted with their data and what is not. By registering, you agree to abide by the terms of each individual licence. Please ensure you read each licence carefully, as these terms and conditions may impact your use of the resources in your research. Pay particular attention to the different referencing methodologies required for each collection. As you will need to register for an individual account, please also be aware that you agree to the sharing of your personal data, as per Digimap’s Privacy Notice.
Operated by EDINA at the University of Edinburgh, Digimap offers several data collections, including Ordnance Survey, historical, geological, LiDAR and marine maps, spatial data & the National Tree Map. It provides an easy to use interface to browse, view and print geological maps; a simple data download facility so that the maps can be downloaded for use in a Geographic Information System (GIS) or image processing software.
This full-text database for environmental studies provides hundreds of environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability, and other related subjects.
It offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.