This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to Main Content Library - University of Liverpool
Toggle mobile navigation

Life Sciences: Home

Getting Started and What's New in the Library

Welcome to your Library and Library Search

Some things have changed but not the important things.

We're still as friendly as ever and ready to support you during your programme. Whether you're a new or returning student, you can quickly find out how to use the Library and keep up-to-date with any changes by visiting the "Getting Started" guide.

One important change that returning students should be aware of is that the Library has changed its Library Management System during the summer.  For users, it is important to note that "Discover" has been replaced by "Library Search." As a result of this change you may need to take action. Please visit our libguide to learn about any actions you might need to take before the end of September 2022.

I'm looking forward to meeting you.

Take care,

Shirley

Hello, I'm your Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Shirley Yearwood-Jackman
Contact:
I'm currently working remotely but you can easily contact me by email for support. 1-1 and group online apointments are available.

Get it For Me

Tell us which books you need to help you study. Submit your suggestion.

Get It For Me logo

Databases for Life Sciences

1. BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings).

2. Scopus is a broadly based database: good for interdisciplinary subjects, searching for authors and tracking down citations.  Its interface is flexible and easy to use. 

3.  Web of Knowledge also provides broad coverage and good author and citation searching.  It includes Science Citation Index, Index to Conference Proceedings and Journal Citation Reports.

Visible Body

undefined

Follow @LivUniLibrary

 customer service excellence