Library: Veterinary Science:

Liaison Librarian

Zoe Gibbs-Monaghan

Contact:

My office is on the first floor of the Harold Cohen Library. Contact me by email or Teams.

I am part time and my available hours are;
Monday - Wednesday 12:30

Subjects: Allied Health Professions and Nursing, Veterinary Science

Liaison Librarian

Samantha Gillies

Contact:

My office is on the first floor of the Harold Cohen Library. Contact me by email or Teams.

I am part time and my available hours are;
Wednesday 13:30 - Friday

Subjects: Allied Health Professions and Nursing, Veterinary Science

Databases and resources for Veterinary Science

Gas Man
This tool is to enable you to visualise changes in anaesthetic concentration in a breathing system and in the lungs (and body tissues) when you change the fresh gas flow and/or vaporiser setting. Once in the website, click the Software tab and register to be given access to the free educational version.

Boolean Operators and Wildcards for Searching Databases

Ovid Medline Database Guide
Scopus Academy
Self-paced, online introductory Scopus training designed for researchers and students.

BOB: On Demand TV & Radio for Education

What is BOB?

BOB: ON DEMAND TV AND RADIO FOR EDUCATION

BOB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. This academically-focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 75 free-to-air channels, and search an extensive archive of over 2.5 million broadcasts.

BOB allows staff and students to record and catch-up on missed programmes on and off-campus, schedule recordings in advance, edit programmes into clips, create playlists, embed clips into VITAL, share what you are watching with others and search a growing archive of material.

Access 2.5 million broadcasts dating back to the 1990s
Watch BBC Shakespeare Archive content dating back to the 1950s
Record from over 75 free-to-air channels
Create your own playlists, clips and clip compilations
Search programme transcripts and subtitles
Embed content in Canvas
One-click citation for easy referencing
Available on all devices
Access content from 10 foreign language channels: Italian, French and German
Watch programmes from BBC1, BBC2, BBC4, ITV, Channel 4, Film4 & more

NOTE: BOB used to be known as Box of Broadcasts.

BoB
This is a Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education, which allows staff and students to record programmes; and search the archive of broadcasts.
BoB (formerly Box of Broadcasts or BoB National) is a shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. The first time you use BoB you will be prompted to enter an email address to use the MyBoB Playlist facility.
BoB is usually only available to users on the UK mainland. However, the Library is participating in a pilot project which now allows some BoB content to be made available to overseas students. Further details can be found at FAQ .

BoB
This is a Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education, which allows staff and students to record programmes; and search the archive of broadcasts.
BoB (formerly Box of Broadcasts or BoB National) is a shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. The first time you use BoB you will be prompted to enter an email address to use the MyBoB Playlist facility.
BoB is usually only available to users on the UK mainland. However, the Library is participating in a pilot project which now allows some BoB content to be made available to overseas students. Further details can be found at FAQ .