This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to main content Library - University of Liverpool Skip navigation

Special Collections & Archives logo : Science Fiction Hub

SC&A includes manuscripts and archives, medieval to modern; early and finely printed books, and science fiction collections.

The Science Fiction Hub

Europe's largest catalogued collection of SF material, including the Science Fiction Foundation Collection and a wealth of literary archives.

Cover of TriffidsOver 35,000 books and 2,500 critical works from the earliest speculative fiction to present day. Holdings are comprehensive for many English-language writers but geographical coverage is wide-ranging.

Cover of Famous Fantastic MysteriesOver 2,500 periodical titles - one of the most extensive collections of critical journals, fanzines & fiction magazines in the world. Many titles have been indexed at article level for the first time in our SF Catalogue.

The collections also contain extensive archival material: the papers and manuscripts of some of the most important writers in the genre, including John Wyndham, Olaf Stapledon, John Brunner, Eric Frank Russell and Brian Aldiss.

 

Science Fiction Collection Highlights

 

For appointments & enquiries

Find out more about visiting and using Special Collections & Archives.

 

Supported by

Science Fiction Foundation logo

Arts & Humanities Research Council logo