It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NEW! ProQuest Databases (trial until December 2021)
ProQuest Databases (trial until December 2021)
This trial provides access to over 100 archive & primary source collections. This includes journal & newspaper archives, plus some video streaming collections. Please visit this page to explore the databases available. Feedback on any resource you find useful is most welcome and will inform our purchasing decisions at the end of the year. (contact: Lisa.Hawksworth@liverpool.ac.uk).
There is a huge range of resources available via this trial, but highlights for Communication and Media students include:
American Film Scripts Online
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Harper's Bazaar Archive
News, Policy and Politics Magazine Archive
Women's Magazine Archive
Take a look and let us know what you think.
Databases for Communication and Media
BBC MonitoringA division of the British Broadcasting Corporation which monitors, reports and analyses news from television, radio, new agencies, press, and the internet around the world.
The resource contains news alerts, reports, roundups, insights, programme summaries, and reference sections with biographies. New alerts provide key developments on major stories, as they happen and programme summaries feature comprehensive summaries of television and radio programmes, with detailed timeline and key topics covered.
SAGE Research MethodsA methods library containing books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.
It supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.