This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library - University of Liverpool
Toggle mobile navigation

English: Home

Coronavirus (COVID-19) advice and guidance - Library

Please refer to this guide for regular updates about the Library.

I'm available to offer support over email, MS Teams and Zoom. Please contact me via email or book an appointment.

Take care everyone.
Lisa

Liaison Librarian

Lisa Hawksworth's picture
Lisa Hawksworth
Contact:
I'm currently working from home, so please contact me by email with your query or to arrange an online appointment.

Get it For Me

Tell us which books you need to help you study. Submit your suggestion.

Get It For Me logo

Follow @LivUniLibrary

NEW! ProQuest Databases (trial until December 2021)

ProQuest Databases (trial until December 2021)

This trial provides access to over 100  archive & primary source collections. This includes journal & newspaper archives, plus some video streaming collections. Please visit this page to explore the databases available. Feedback on any resource you find useful is most welcome and will inform our purchasing decisions at the end of the year. (contact: Lisa.Hawksworth@liverpool.ac.uk).

There is a huge range of resources available via this trial, but highlights for English students include:

  • Black Drama
  • National Theatre Collection
  • Luthers Werke
  • Early European Books
  • Performance Design Archive Online
  • Royal Shakespeare Company Collection
  • Theatre in Context

Take a look and let us know what you think.

Databases for English