This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library - University of Liverpool
Toggle mobile navigation

History: Home

NEW! Latest Library news and updates

Please refer to this guide for regular updates about the Library.

ProQuest Databases (trial until December 2021)

This trial provides access to over 100  archive & primary source collections. This includes journal & newspaper archives, plus some video streaming collections. Please visit this page to explore the databases available. Feedback on any resource you find useful is most welcome (contact: cmc@liv.ac.uk)

British Online Archives (trial until 30/04/2021)

This trial provides access to all 95 British Online Archives collections of primary source documents, covering 1,000 years of world history including topics such as politics, warfare, slavery and revolution

Access British Online Archives until 30th April 2021

Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Catherine McManamon
Contact:
I am the Librarian for Histories, Languages and Cultures. I'm currently working from home. Please contact me by email for help with your research, using Library resources and referencing.

Request new books or extra copies

Tell us which books you need to help you study. Submit your suggestion.

Get It For Me logo

Key online resources for History

This section lists the archival newspaper content to which the Library provides access. For more detailed information about current newspaper subscriptions and titles received in print, please access the main Newspapers Library Guide.

Referencing

Library Quicklinks

Library Home

DISCOVER

Library Catalogue

Databases

eJournals

Reading Lists

Library Help

My Library Account

Library Guides

Book a study space

Library Training

Opening Hours

Follow @LivUniLibrary

 customer service excellence