The reports contain hypertext links to other All England cases and legislation and cross-references to other major legal works, such as Halsbury’s Laws and Halsbury’s Statutes. Cases are presented with catchwords and headnotes summarising the judgments with clarity and accuracy in the long-established All England style. Coverage: 1936 to present.

The database mainly covers law reports and law periodicals, but some legislative publications and major textbooks are also included. A wide selection of major foreign language law publications is also included.

This collection encompasses the decisions of the English Courts prior to the commencement of the Law Reports in 1865. It represents reprints of the separate series of reports, arranged by the English Courts: House of Lords, Chancery, Rolls Court, etc. The reprinted reports are star-paged to their original text so that the exact paging of the original may be cited from the reprint.

It provides a comprehensive narrative statement of the law of England and Wales, containing law derived from every source. It covers every proposition of English law (whether statutory or common law), and is divided into alphabetically arranged titles, making it convenient to use and enabling quick research into any area of law.

Our subscription includes Law Journal Library, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL), Association of American Law Schools (AALS), Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867), European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Legal Classics, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, Treaties and Agreements Library, Trends in Law Library Management and Technology, United States Code, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library and World Constitutions Illustrated.

IDS is an employment research organisation, which has been providing independent analysis and information on employment law since 1966. It provides in-depth coverage of UK Employment law. The handbooks explain the rules governing a particular area of law and provides practical advice for both lawyers and HR practitioners.

This collection of practical resources is created and kept up to date by a team of expert editors who have experience in the world’s leading law firms, companies, and public sector organisations. Content is arranged into several practice areas, including international and cross-border topics.

A database providing full-text access to case law, legislation, and expert commentary, including access to key sources such as the All England Law Reports and Halsburys Laws of England. It also includes full-text articles from legal, business and trade publications, annual reports and other company information and UK local and national newspapers. Content has been expanded to include access to a range of Commonwealth legal sources, including case law, legislation, commentary, journals and news for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.

In this resource, the full scope of international case law is available in one place, accompanied by expert analysis and cross-case navigation via the Oxford Law Citator. The homepage details cases which have been recently added or revised. Case reports contain the full text of each decision, headnote, as well as analytical commentary and English translations of several key decisions.

IDS is an employment research organisation, which has been providing independent analysis and information on employment law since 1966. It provides in-depth coverage of UK Employment law. The handbooks explain the rules governing a particular area of law and provides practical advice for both lawyers and HR practitioners.

This collection of practical resources is created and kept up to date by a team of expert editors who have experience in the world’s leading law firms, companies, and public sector organisations. Content is arranged into several practice areas, including international and cross-border topics.

All primary legislation from 1988 to present day is available on this site (see 'Why isn't the legislation I am looking for on this site?' for details of any known legislation we do not carry). Most pre-1988 primary legislation is available on this site. The site also contains all secondary legislation from 1987, including UK Statutory Instruments, Scottish Statutory Instruments and Northern Ireland Statutory Rules. It provides legislation originating from the European Union, including corrigenda (correction slips for EU legislation) and EU Directives published up to EU exit.

A database providing full-text access to case law, legislation, and expert commentary, including access to key sources such as the All England Law Reports and Halsburys Laws of England. It also includes full-text articles from legal, business and trade publications, annual reports and other company information and UK local and national newspapers. Content has been expanded to include access to a range of Commonwealth legal sources, including case law, legislation, commentary, journals and news for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.

A database providing full-text access to case law, legislation, and expert commentary, including access to key sources such as the All England Law Reports and Halsburys Laws of England. It also includes full-text articles from legal, business and trade publications, annual reports and other company information and UK local and national newspapers. Content has been expanded to include access to a range of Commonwealth legal sources, including case law, legislation, commentary, journals and news for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.

The Academy’s scientific body, the Curatorium, calls upon specialists, including academics, practitioners, diplomats, and other experts, to deliver courses to an international audience in English or French. Courses at the Hague Academy are published in the Collected Courses, the Academy’s collection. These contributions deal with the theoretical and practical aspects of the subject, including legislation and case law. Coverage: 1923 to present.

It offers detailed coverage, with focus on investigation of unreported cases and rapid review and analysis of legal documents and policy developments. It also contains investor-state claims, enabling subscribers to monitor particular cases or arbitrators, and to research developments in a chosen country, treaty-regime, or time-period.

Search for a specific treaty, rule, or dispute document, or use one of the research tools to undertake research. If you are new to the resource, consult the “Getting Started with Investor-State LAWGUIDE” option, which will direct you to relevant tutorial videos. To use the Notepad feature -which enables you to save your research- please email periodicals@liverpool.ac.uk.

A database providing full-text access to case law, legislation, and expert commentary, including access to key sources such as the All England Law Reports and Halsburys Laws of England. It also includes full-text articles from legal, business and trade publications, annual reports and other company information and UK local and national newspapers. Content has been expanded to include access to a range of Commonwealth legal sources, including case law, legislation, commentary, journals and news for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.

The articles selected for publication have been chosen to reflect not only the history of public international law, but also recent growth areas such as criminal law, human rights law, economic law, and environmental law. New content is added three to four times a year, and existing content is revised.

The Virtual Library provides access to all known OJP works and sponsored research, as well as to thousands of government products, research reports, journal articles, and published and unpublished literature produced through 2014.

In this resource, the full scope of international case law is available in one place, accompanied by expert analysis and cross-case navigation via the Oxford Law Citator. The homepage details cases which have been recently added or revised. Case reports contain the full text of each decision, headnote, as well as analytical commentary and English translations of several key decisions.

It also includes early federal codes and compilations of statutes, as well as other related works.

HeinOnline provides complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports, an indexed compilation of the official full text of all decisions of the Supreme Court of the United States and the official record of its rulings, orders, case tables, and other proceedings. It also includes books, periodicals CRS reports, rules of the Court, and external links.

including Canada, Australia, France, Germany, Cayman Islands, Hong Kong and Singapore. US materials have their own dedicated site, see the Westlaw US Materials link.

Parliamentary Papers influenced public opinion and social and political philosophy and provided a forum for the ideas of thinkers of the day. With the core content of House of Commons Parliamentary Papers and House of Lords Parliamentary Papers, the digitization of the Parliamentary Papers of the UK Parliament has made this resource a research destination for everything associated with parliamentary research.

The records included on this platform include The Official Report (Hansard), Written Questions and Answers, and Written Statements from the House of Commons and House of Lords, House of Commons and House of Lords business papers and publications, committee and research publications, and parliamentary archives.

The printed pages of Parliamentary Debates have been digitised with the support of academics, archivists, and politicians. The resource has been available online since October 2006. These papers cast a unique light on the development of the Province. The site enables you to view the volumes, search using keywords or browse debates according to the combined subject index. Note: As the site is in the process of being rebuilt, there is only minimal access to the content.

The resource contains news alerts, reports, roundups, insights, programme summaries, and reference sections with biographies. New alerts provide key developments on major stories, as they happen and programme summaries feature comprehensive summaries of television and radio programmes, with detailed timeline and key topics covered.

BoB (formerly Box of Broadcasts or BoB National) is a shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. The first time you use BoB you will be prompted to enter an email address to use the MyBoB Playlist facility.
BoB is usually only available to users on the UK mainland. However, the Library is participating in a pilot project which now allows some BoB content to be made available to overseas students. Further details can be found at FAQ .

It offers detailed coverage, with focus on investigation of unreported cases and rapid review and analysis of legal documents and policy developments. It also contains investor-state claims, enabling subscribers to monitor particular cases or arbitrators, and to research developments in a chosen country, treaty-regime, or time-period.

A database providing full-text access to case law, legislation, and expert commentary, including access to key sources such as the All England Law Reports and Halsburys Laws of England. It also includes full-text articles from legal, business and trade publications, annual reports and other company information and UK local and national newspapers. Content has been expanded to include access to a range of Commonwealth legal sources, including case law, legislation, commentary, journals and news for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.

The collection includes publications such as AALL Spectrum, American Association of Law Libraries Newsletter, American Association of Law Libraries President's Newsletter, Index to Legal Periodicals and Law Library Journal, Law Library Journal, Publications Clearing House Bulletin, and Technical Services Law Librarian. Coverage: 1908-current.

Cambridge University Press publishes peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology, and medicine. We have access to most of their content back to volume one.

Our subscription includes Law Journal Library, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL), Association of American Law Schools (AALS), Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867), European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Legal Classics, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, Treaties and Agreements Library, Trends in Law Library Management and Technology, United States Code, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library and World Constitutions Illustrated.

Content includes full-text for numerous periodicals —dating back to 1981, the indexing of legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications, and law reviews. International in coverage, this platform also includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand, and covers a broad range of subjects.

A database providing full-text access to case law, legislation, and expert commentary, including access to key sources such as the All England Law Reports and Halsburys Laws of England. It also includes full-text articles from legal, business and trade publications, annual reports and other company information and UK local and national newspapers. Content has been expanded to include access to a range of Commonwealth legal sources, including case law, legislation, commentary, journals and news for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.

Oxford University Press publishes quality journals and delivers research to a wide audience. It works closely with its society partners, authors, and subscribers to provide them with publishing services that support their research needs. We have access to most OUP journals, and in most cases access starts from Volume 1.

You can browse the journal platform for the latest top downloaded articles, special issues, and full journal portfolios from the available disciplines. We have access to most SAGE journals, and the coverage is from Volume 1, in most cases.

Scopus is Elsevier's database, launched in 2004. It combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with data and linked scholarly content. Content derives from peer-reviewed journals, and ebooks in subject fields, such as life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Coverage: 1823 to present.

Cambridge University Press publishes a wide range of research monographs, academic reference, textbooks, books for professionals, and large numbers of books aimed at graduate students. Cambridge Core is central for academic research and it is the place to find inspirational research and academic information.

The scholarly research monographs are in major subject areas of law, business, economics, and the social sciences. The handbooks in social sciences provide surveys of important areas across economics, law, business and management and social and political science. This database also contains reference works, such as companions, dictionaries, and encyclopaedias.

It provides a comprehensive narrative statement of the law of England and Wales, containing law derived from every source. It covers every proposition of English law (whether statutory or common law), and is divided into alphabetically arranged titles, making it convenient to use and enabling quick research into any area of law.

The database focuses on constitutional law, comparative law, political science, and other classic topics. In addition to the many ‘classics’, this platform also includes rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world. Researchers can browse the titles by name, author, or subject. Coverage: 1594-2001.

The articles selected for publication have been chosen to reflect not only the history of public international law, but also recent growth areas such as criminal law, human rights law, economic law, and environmental law. New content is added three to four times a year, and existing content is revised.

Each Handbook offers in-depth articles by leading scholars. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve. Monthly updates introduce articles in advance of print publication ensuring the most current, authoritative coverage.

We have access to ebooks in the following 17 subject areas: biology, business and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, neuroscience, palliative care, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, and sociology.

DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs). It offers partners a European networking forum on ETD issues and may provide the opportunity to submit collaborative funding applications.

EThOS aims to provide free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by all researchers and it helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.

A digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, and a database of record for graduate research. It includes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present, and full-text dissertations that are available for download. Full text for most dissertations added since 1997, and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. The resource also includes PQDT UK and Ireland content.

It assists students and universities in using electronic publishing and digital libraries to more effectively share knowledge to unlock the potential benefits worldwide. It also supports electronic publishing and open access to scholarship to enhance the sharing of knowledge.

This digital collection supports studies in domestic and foreign policy and provides unique opportunities for undergraduate and graduate comprehensive research in a rich primary source. In addition, U.S. Declassified Documents Online provides basic research for journalism, public policy studies, international law and security, and other disciplines

Sourced from the world's foremost law libraries, this archive covers nearly every aspect of American and British law and encompasses a broad array of the analytical, theoretical, and practical literature for research in U.S. and British legal history. It features casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches, and other works from the most influential writers and legal thinkers of the time.

T

It began with the arrest and subsequent trial of twenty-nine trade unionists, including three Englishmen. This collection contains over 10,000 pages from 54 documents housed in 4 volumes relating to the case.