The Archive of the University of Liverpool contains extensive archive collections of former members of staff. We also hold Administrative records relating to University Staff.
Please note that staff records (not including records deposited by members of staff) are subject to strict closure periods and most post-war archival material is closed to access. Please contact us for further details on accessing The University Archives.
We hold more than 200 collections of Papers of Members of University Staff. To check and see if we hold the Papers of the member of staff you are interested in, visit the Records of Staff section of the Archive of the University of Liverpool (arranged in alphabetical order). Dispersed throughout the archive are photographs and records relating to individual members of staff, they might be incorporated into the Papers of a Graduate they taught, or in Faculty Records. A good way to find these items is to complete a search on our online archive database, the results should indicate if the individual is named elsewhere in the Archives.
Papers of Baron Holford, Architect
The papers of William Graham Holford (1907-1975), Architect and Town Planner have been fully listed online. The personal and professional papers relate to architecture and town planning, both in Britain and abroad, and illustrate in detail Holford's career and the work of his company, William Holford & Partners (D147). Discover more in the Papers of Baron Holford.
Chinese gift to Professor Roxby
Illustration from an album of paintings and calligraphy by Chinese artists presented by Kuo Yu-shou in 1945 to Professor and Mrs P.M. Roxby. Roxby was Professor 1917-1944, when he became the Chief Representative of the British Council in China. LUL MS Album 1/5
