It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University is currently only providing study space for students who require essential access to study spaces or IT resources that they cannot access from home.
Students who are able to study from home or in their accommodation should do so and avoid travelling to campus.
The Harold Cohen Library remains open 8am – 11pm, 7 days a week with limited availability. You should only visit the Library if it is essential to do so and you must book a study space before you visit.
Opening hours are subject to change in response to any changes in circumstances or new guidance that we receive.
Bookings can only be made up to 48 hours in advance with a maximum of 20 hours per week
Study spaces in the Sydney Jones Library are now closed and the building is only open for book collections through Click & Collect.
From the American Mathematical Society, an easy to search database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information covering the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet contains direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from articles dates to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles, and reviews is provided. Coverage: early 1800s to present.
Good for interdisciplinary subjects, searching for authors and tracking down citations
Scopus is Elsevier's database, launched in 2004. It combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with data and linked scholarly content. Content derives from peer-reviewed journals, and ebooks in subject fields, such as life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Coverage: 1823 to present.
Bibliographic science focused database that provides a comprehensive citation search.
Coverage includes current and retrospective journal and proceedings data in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. We have access to Science Citation Index Expanded (from 1970), Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1970), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (from 1990), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (from 2015).
When using this link to access Google Scholar, you will see “is it @ Liverpool” next to the results. Selecting ''Is it @ Liverpool' will provide you with a link to access the article (if University of Liverpool Library has an active subscription to that content).