This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to Main Content Library - University of Liverpool
Toggle mobile navigation

Special Collections & Archives logo : Academic Life in the University of Liverpool Archive

SC&A includes manuscripts and archives, medieval to modern; early and finely printed books, and science fiction collections.

 

Academic Life in the University of Liverpool Archive

The University Archive is a rich resource for accessing the lives of University of Liverpool students of the past.

This exhibition highlights the physical output produced during the course of study at the University of Liverpool, demonstrating all of the hard work which takes the individual from matriculation through to graduation day. The display includes interesting archival material such as lecture notes and large-format drawings from a wide range of subjects, whilst the majority of materials have been drawn from the Records of Graduates (GRD) section of the University Archive.

This physical display accompanies the online exhibition Student Life in the University of Liverpool Archive: an online display which builds a picture of student life at the University of Liverpool from the creation of University College in 1881 and throughout the 20th century.

Watercolour of Michael BottomleyPlan for a dressmakers shop

 

 customer service excellence