This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to main content Library - University of Liverpool Skip navigation

Library for Online Programmes - Support Resources (Library Training Module): Video

Library for Online Programmes: http://libguides.liverpool.ac.uk/onlineprogrammes 
LIbrarian for Online Programmes - olib@liv.ac.uk  Skype: ohecampus  Tel: +44 0151 7944345 see full contact options.

 

Video

Perma URL: send to clipboard
Embed this page:

Getting started using E-Resources

This video provides an overview of digital platforms and databases provided by the University of Liverpool Library.

See all Library Streaming Video

This page provides quick access to key resources such as Discover, additional training and support materials and databases we recommend for your subject.

See all UoL Streaming Video

This page provides quick access to key resources such as Discover, additional training and support materials and databases we recommend for your subject.

Locate an E-Journal Article

This video provides advice on locating a specific e-journal article using citation details such as article title or full citation options, using online Library platforms.

Using the Library Catalogue

This video provides an overview of the University of Liverpool Library Catalogue, this platform contains item records such as journals, books and other physical media in print and in digital format.

Managing References with Refworks

This video provides an introduction to our Web-based referencing management application, Refworks to create your Reference/ citation collection, create a bibliography from your list in your chosen referencing format and import citations from databases and collections.

Using TOCS for Journal Alerts

Receive alerts on new Articles and Research using TOCS alerts.

 External resource

E-Resources for Veterinary Science

E-Resources for Health

E-Resources for Management

This video provides an overview of E-Resources for Markets, Data and Statistics, including major, multi-source databases and individual specialist sources for your studies.

Using MarketLine for Company data

E-Resources for History

This video provides an overview of E-Resources for History, including major, multi-source databases and individual specialist sources for your studies.

E-Resources for Law

This video provides an overview of E-Resources for Law, including major, multi-source databases and individual specialist sources for your studies.

E-Resources for Computing

This video provides an overview of E-Resources for Law, including major, multi-source databases and individual specialist sources for your studies.

E-Resources for Education

This video provides an overview of E-Resources for Education, including major, multi-source databases and individual specialist sources for your studies.

Using Calibre for Managing PDFs

You can use Calibre to manage your PDFs, ePUBs and other e-book/ digital document collection, Calibre provides integration with a wide range of mobile devices, Android and associated mobile platforms.

Using the H index in SCOPUS

The H index can be accessed in databases such as SCOPUS to view author research impact.

Lynda.com (Educational/ICT Video)

Searching DISCOVER

This video provides an overview of our main multi-source platform, DISCOVER, which can be used to search across all Library subscribed e-journals and e-books.

Logging in and Technical Problems

This video provides an overview of solutions when you have problems logging into the UoL Library resources/ Web pages.

Browsing an E-Journal Table of Contents

This video demonstrates options for viewing, browsing and searching an e-journal Table of Contents.

Accessing Theses and Dissertations

This video provides an overview of online Theses and Dissertations databases and other digital sources provided by the Library for locating digital theses and dissertations and citations for locating printed works.

Using Adobe Digital Editions

Many of our E-Books require Adobe Digital Editions to open and access textbooks.

The Library for Online Programmes

This video provides an introduction to the Library for Online Programmes, this site is part of the University Library Web pages and is designed to provide digitally-focused access to Library resources for online or remotely located students.

Databases 1: Getting Started

E-presentation by Beryl Stanley covering the basics of searching databases.

Databases 2: Scopus

Databases 3: Medline

This video provides an overview of the MEDLINE database for accessing health, medical and life sciences scholarly content.

Databases 4: DISCOVER for Health

This video provides an overview of the DISCOVER database for accessing health, medical and life sciences scholarly content.

Westlaw UK Cases Training

This video provides advice on accessing legal articles and case law in WestLaw UK and other legal collections.

 External resource

Legal Articles and Case Law

This video provides advice on accessing legal articles and case law in WestLaw UK and other legal collections.