It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The industry's most comprehensive source of information on metals and materials technology, providing trusted information in every area of materials engineering.
The collection provides authoritative data on the properties, processing, and applications of metals and non-metallic engineering materials. The Handbooks have been key resources for materials engineering since 1923. From 1936 to 1990, the series was known as Metals Handbook. In 1991, the name changed to ASM Handbook. This database features the complete content of ASM Handbook volumes and ASM Desk Editions.
Updated daily, the site provides full-text access to British and adopted European and International standards. This online tool features standards, such as ISO, EN, BS, PAS, ASTM, and IEC.
We have access to the ‘Unadopted ISO’ module: International Organization for Standardization is an independent membership organization and developer of voluntary International Standards. ISO has published International Standards covering industries from technology to food safety, agriculture, and healthcare. ISO also contains ISO pending adoption. For information on accessing British Standards off-campus, please visit this Library Help page.
To be able to download PDFs from BSI, users need to install FileOpen on their device. Visit this link for further information
An online tool that provides access to current regulations, construction standards, technical advice and industry news on building, engineering, design and construction processes in the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland.
Updated weekly, the CIS offers a search engine to find authoritative information for every stage of the construction lifecycle from design and completion to operation and ongoing use.
This database contains a collection of engineering design guides. It provides validated design methods, data and software tools covering a wide range of engineering disciplines.
It provides collective knowledge of hundreds of engineers and include data and information that in many cases are unpublished and only available to ESDU. Every data item issued by ESDU represents a consensus from experts in their field.
This digital library is a resource for the discovery of scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Also included are IET Conference Proceedings and IBM journal backfiles
The content of this online publishing platform comprises of annual conferences, eBooks, eJournals, and technical standards. We have full-text access to all IEEE eJournals, conference proceedings, standards, and eBooks, IET conference proceedings, and to the IBM journal backfiles. IEEE journals now typically offer full text back to the first volume.
Developed by the European Patent Office, this database is a free online service for searching patents and patent applications.
It enables you to search for information on published patent documents from more than 70 countries and regions. The database contains those patent documents which were published by the European Patent Office (EPO) in the last two years, but it does not contain any patent applications submitted to a national patent office.