Library: Library for Online Programmes: Journals

Please see our 'Library Search' platform providing access to all our E-Books, E-Journals and more. You can see guides and video on using the platform. To log in click 'Sign In' (top right corner) then select 'University Members'. To provide us feedback please contact your Librarian.
Note - the link below will focus your search for online resources, to search our print resources held in the Library, see the campus Library Web site.

Whilst you can search all E-Journals using DISCOVER or major platforms such as SCOPUS, you can also search individual journal databases:

Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
Coverage includes current and retrospective journal and proceedings data in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. We have access to Proquest Disserations & Theses Index; Science Citation Index Expanded (from 1970), Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1970), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (from 1990), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (from 2015).
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyse, and visualize research.
Scopus is Elsevier's database, launched in 2004. It combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with data and linked scholarly content. Content derives from peer-reviewed journals, and ebooks in subject fields, such as life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Coverage: 1823 to present.
Westlaw UK
A comprehensive online legal research service, including case law and legislation, eJournals, eBooks, current awareness services, EU case law, legislation and treaties, news and business information. The first time you access the service you will be prompted to enter your name and university email address to enable you to use the personalisation features.
Lexis+
- This link opens in a new window
Users of Lexis+ must agree to LexisNexis terms & conditions
A database providing full-text access to case law, legislation, and expert commentary, including access to key sources such as the All England Law Reports and Halsburys Laws of England.
It also includes full-text articles from legal, business and trade publications, annual reports and other company information and UK local and national newspapers. Content has been expanded to include access to a range of Commonwealth legal sources, including case law, legislation, commentary, journals and news for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.
MarketLine
- This link opens in a new window
Use this resource to find worldwide company, industry, and country reports along with product intelligence, business strategy, news, and opinion.
MarketLine covers every major industry and marketplace in the world. It provides access to sector-specific intelligence, real-time news, powerful analytics, and time-saving workflow and collaboration tools.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
This portal serves as an international resource for the scientific research community, giving access to databases providing biomedical and genomic information. To create an NCBI account and to access the site, click ‘Log in’ on the top right-hand side of the resource website. On the next page select ‘more login options’. Now type University of Liverpool, select it and when prompted, enter your MWS login credentials.
The NCBI is located in Bethesda, Maryland and was founded in 1988. It forms part of the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM), a branch of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). It advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
Europe PMC
A repository and open science platform, providing access to a worldwide collection of life science publications, such as articles, books, patents, and clinical guidelines.
This resource provides links to relevant records in databases such as Uniprot, European Nucleotide Archive (ENA), Protein Data Bank Europe (PDBE), and BioStudies. Europe PMC also contains abstracts, Patents, NHS guidelines, and Agricola records.

You can browse all E-Journal databases or select a database below:

You can search for an individual article by title in Library Search, use the advanced field and specify 'Title' in the left pull-down, then in the Material Type pull-down, choose 'Articles', then type the specific article title you require:

You can search for a journal by title in Library Search, use the advanced field and specify 'Title' in the left pull-down, then in the Material Type pull-down, choose 'Journals', then type the specific journal title you require:

Search for a journal by title

You can visit most E-Journal articles by supplying the DOI number for the article (use Cross Ref to locate a DOI):

Find a course

Select type

96%+ of our graduates are in employment or further study six months after graduation.

96%+ of our graduates are in employment or further study six months after graduation.

Study with Liverpool

Find a course

Select type

Study in Liverpool

Study globally

Research with real world impact

Our research

Research

Postgraduate Research

Research and business collaboration

Advancing knowledge to transform lives

About us

Our story

Key information

Our locations

Search

University Library

Library for Online Programmes

Perma link