Library: Library for Online Programmes: Sports Management

Sports Management Library Guides

See the Management Library Guide, suggesting recommended databases for management, finance and related subjects.

For an online presentation on using Library databases see: Finding and referencing company, market & industry information

See Further Guides for general help getting started with E-Resources, sources for your subject, Webinars and online tutorials.

Emerald Insight
This database includes journals, books, and case studies in a range of subject areas, including accounting and finance, education, management, marketing, information studies and engineering.
The University of Liverpool has access to the full Emerald EMeJ Plus collection of business and management journals, the Emerald engineering journals collection, and the Emerald backfiles (from volume 1).
Mintel Market Sizes
A database containing market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide.
Previously called Global Market Navigator, this resource provides easy to compare, extractable market data. Records consist of market size, market share and segmentation data, along with supporting trend forecasts.
Mintel Reports
This service provides access to the Market Reports collection in categories such as standard, food and drink, essential and leisure and entertainment, and the MBD Industrial Reports.
Consumer research, sales data, market information and analysis, context and commentary provide the complete picture of the past, present and future of key markets. Also available is a daily news services, information on product launches and economic and demographic information. Coverage: The last two years. Note: You can visit the following training videos by selecting the title: Mintel Reports, and Mintel Interactive Databooks.
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyse, and visualize research.
Scopus is Elsevier's database, launched in 2004. It combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with data and linked scholarly content. Content derives from peer-reviewed journals, and ebooks in subject fields, such as life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Coverage: 1823 to present.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
A database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health, and sports.
Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. It contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index with no embargo.
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
Coverage includes current and retrospective journal and proceedings data in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. We have access to Proquest Disserations & Theses Index; Science Citation Index Expanded (from 1970), Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1970), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (from 1990), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (from 2015).
Wharton Research Data Services
This database provides business intelligence, data analytics, and research platform to global institutions, enabling historical analysis, and insight into the latest innovations in academic research.
WRDS is a data subscription service provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. It gives users access to several companion databases under the Wharton Research Data Services. WRDS is only available for staff, undergraduate and postgraduate students in the University of Liverpool Management School. Undergraduates do not normally get access over the summer holiday but can request access over this period for assignment/exam resits. You need to register for a WRDS Account to access the site