This site attempts to protect users against Cross-Site Request Forgeries attacks. In order to do so, you must have JavaScript enabled in your web browser otherwise this site will fail to work correctly for you. See details of your web browser for how to enable JavaScript. Skip to Main Content Library - University of Liverpool
Toggle mobile navigation

Library for Online Programmes

Search Library Search for over 600,000 E-Books from publishers such as Springer and Cambridge Press:

Please see our 'Library Search' platform providing access to all our E-Books, E-Journals and more. You can see guides and video on using the platform. To log in click 'Sign In' (top right corner) then select 'University Members'. To provide us feedback please contact your Librarian.
Note - the link below will focus your search for online resources, to search our print resources held in the Library, see the campus Library Web site.

 

You can also browse All E-Book collections or select collections below:

Sage Research Methods (Methods/ Methodology textbooks, video and tutorials)

  • SAGE Research Methods - Explore methods to help design research projects or find out more about specific or new methods. These methodology resources can be used across the social sciences, health sciences and many other disciplines.
    Note - when searching, select 'Content Available to Me' (right menu in results page) to avoid non-subscribed content.

undefined

Students encountering DRM (Digital Rights Managed) E-Books with restrictions on printing, copying text etc. may encounter access difficulties when reading these digital texts, if you need to request an alternative format, please see our request form at https://libguides.liverpool.ac.uk/dsa
Note – students with our E-Learning partners (such as Kaplan) should contact their online Student Support Advisor/Manager in the first instance to make a request for an accessible text, or raise this with the online Librarian.

Further Resources

 

Using DRM E-Books and Adobe Digital Editions

The Library provides a range of online Leisure, Fiction, Wellbeing and Cultural textbooks, we also provide audio-visual streaming and audio books (spoken word).

OverDrive (fiction books)

You can access fiction titles on our OverDrive platform or by downloading the Libby app from Google Play or the AppStore. 

The Overdrive platform also provides access to curated reading lists on a variety of topics including Transgender Visibility, Anti-Racism, Wellbeing and more. Also see our audio books collection (spoken books). Please also see this FAQ for details.

Overdrive leisure and wellbeing collections

Wider Reading Collections

Also see our Wider Reading Collections on Library Search, including Leisure reading and Fiction books, Wellbeing, LGBTQ+ and BAME collections.

Wider reading collections

WIndow on the World

Add your recommendations to our international cultural text collection!

This is a project to gather titles relating to cultural or regional significance recommended by international and overseas based students, please see this page for details. To browse or search the collection see this page.

Window on the World screenshot

Further Leisure collections, video streaming, Community Reading and Playlists

Also see our leisure collection Library Guide:

Leisure collections Library Guide